top of page

Birthday Fun


Picture of me flying high.

I got to have some birthday fun a little early this year. My birthday is on the 27th of September but since it falls on a Tuesday this year my girlfriend wanted to give me an early birthday present. We departed town early Sunday morning about 7:00am headed north this was all a big surprise so I had no clue where we were heading. We started this birthday extravaganza at at Konos on the Northshore of Oahu an amazing burrito place most known for their house made Kalua Pork. After that we headed out the Dillingham Airfield. And to my complete surprise she had booked me flight lessons on a glider airplane over the islands beautiful Northshore. I had about an hour fight which included instruction and flight time. It was one of the most relaxing peaceful times i have spent on this island. Just floating a couple thousand feet in the sky under the cloud cover.

bottom of page